5th National Conference ‘Quest – 2018’
“Skilling India & Entrepreneurship Development”
on 7th & 8th February 2018

Navsahyadari Group of Institutes – Faculty of Management has organized 5th national conference Quest 2018 on 7th & 8th February 2018. In last 4 years, Navsahayadri Institute has put all the hard efforts in not only highlighting the contemporary Issues of Business world but also, with the help of experts, panelists, researchers and paper presenters tried to discuss brainstorm and bring out the solution for the situations. To continue with the tradition, the theme of the National conference was “Skilling India & Entrepreneurship Development”
Dr. Kuldip S. Charak, Director, Navsahyadri MBA & Conference Chairman has delivered the welcome address. During his address, he highlighted the importance of the theme & requirement of Skilling India & Entrepreneurship for the development of the nation.
Chief Guest, Mr. Tomio Isogai, Ex Managing Director of Sharp India Ltd., Keynote Speaker, Mr. Gajanan Umarekar, Sr. Manager, Cognizant Business Consulting, Guests of Honour Dr. K.S. Anandram, Senior Director, International School of Business & Research, Bengaluru, Dr. Parag Kalkar, Director, Sinhgad Institute of Management, Pune, Mrs. Sayali Suke, Vice President, Navsahyadri Education Society & Hon. Shri P.N. Suke, President, Navsahyadri Education Society graced the Inaugural Session.
Prof. (Dr.) Satish Sharma, Director General & Professor, Maharaja Group of Colleges, Udaipur, Rajasthan, Dr. Anand Dadas, Director, Neville Wadia Institute of Management Studies & Research, Pune. Dr. Sanjay Dharmadhikari, Director, Dr. D. Y. Patil Institute of Management, Talegaon, Pune, Dr. Devidas B. Bharati, Director, Rajgad Institute of Management Research and Development, Pune, Dr. Tanaji Salve, Principal, DEA’s Shankarrao Bhelke College, Nasarapur, Dr. L. K. Tripathy, Director, Global Business School & Reseach Centre & Dean, Faculty of Management, Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Tathawade, Pune, Dr. Rudra Rameshwar, Professor, L. M. Thapar School of Management, (Thapar University, Patiala), Dr. Sushama Chaphalkar, Principal, SP College Jejuri, Founder Director, Vidya Pratishthan Art, Science & Commerce College, Baramati had chaired the various Plenary Sessions.
Dr. Amrik Singh, CEO, Satya Group of Institutes, Faridabad, Haryana, Dr. Preeti M. Kulkarni, Director, Navjeevan Institute of Management, Nasik, Dr. Rupesh J Patil, Principal, Navshayadri Group of Institutes – College of Engineering had chaired the Technical Session.

Chairman, Dr. E.B. Khedkar, Vice Chancellor, Dr. Ajinkya D.Y. Patil University, Pune & Co-chairman, Dr. Ripu R. Sinha, Professor, S.S. Jain Subodh, P.G. Autonomous College, Jaipur, Director General at Asia Africa Development Council has graced the Valedictory Session.

Various participants, paper presenters and paper publishers from different parts of the country were present during these 2 days of National Conference.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *